Sunday, February 28, 2021
Top Stories

Implement recommendations of Abhishek Committee on ILP: JCPI


Dimapur, May 18: The JCPI today held a meeting with 12 tribe hohos and CSOs including NTC, NGBF, NCD, CNTC, ENPUD, UNTABA, SN, ACAUT, Nagaland Garo Union, and Dimapur district based bodies like DDGBF, DUCCF, TUCT, CAKU, ASTD, WCH, LHD, DNSU, ASTUD, AYF, and DAYO.
The meeting resolved that the Government of Nagaland should implement all the recommendations of the Abhishek Committee on ILP by June 2019, which means that Dimapur should be brought under ILP and all modalities related to enumeration of indigenous inhabitants of the state should be completed by June 2019.
The house approved the formation of NEFIP (North East Forum for Indigenous People) and the selection of Theja Therieh, Tia Longchar, Thungchamo Ngullie as representatives of Nagaland state to NEFIP.
The house further resolved to have extensive deliberation on CAB with TPO (Tenyimi People’s Organization), ENPO (Eastern Nagaland People’s Organization), CNTC (Central Nagaland Tribes Council), KIN (Kuki Inpi Nagaland) and KTCN (Kachari Tribal Council Nagaland) – representing 16 tribes on June 7 at Tourist Lodge Hotel, Dimapur, 11 a.m. (Page News Service)