Tuesday, February 20, 2024

Hornbill Darts Masters 2023 held

Darts Masters

Dimapur, December 5: The Hornbill Darts Masters 2023 organised by Fun Tree Crew (FTC) under the aegis of Indian Darts Council National Ranking Event in collaboration with the Government of Nagaland concluded on December 4 at the Angami Youth Organisation (AYO) Office in Kohima with Minister, Higher Education and Tourism, Temjen Imna Along as the guest of honour.
In the open singles category, India’s top ranking, Nitin Kumar clinched the championship title and Vikeheilie Suohu won the runner-up position.
The men’s singles was won by Nitin Kumar and Sangam Roy as the runner-up while in the ladies singles Mahi Bosmia emerged as the champion and Kanika Jhajharia claimed the second position.
Nitin Kumar and Kezhabou Suohu were the champion whereas Neibei Solo and Kelhousatuo Yiese were the runner-up in the draw doubles category. In the team event Team 180 and Team One Nagaland occupied the first and the second position respectively.
The total prize pool for the competition was Rs 5,50,000. Altogether, 60 participants from Dubai, Malaysia and various states across India participated.
(Page News Service)