Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Infotainment

Hackney Diamonds: The Rolling Stones teases first studio album in 18 years

Rolling Stones

British rock band The Rolling Stones are gearing up to release a brand-new studio album called Hackney Diamonds, their first original LP since the iconic group’s 2005 release A Bigger Bang.
Surviving band members Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and Ronnie Wood, now in their 70s and 80s, teased the new music online and in the local newspaper the Hackney Gazette.
The iconic rock band also announced that Hackney Diamonds will be streaming globally on September 6 from 7 pm IST.
The band members will be interviewed about the new album on Wednesday in Hackney, East London, by the American talk show host Jimmy Fallon.
“Hackney Diamonds to the world Rolling Stones LIVE with Jimmy Fallon This Wednesday Sept 6th 2023 Talking new album, new music, new era Streaming globally on Rolling Stones @youtube 2.30PM BST / 6.30AM PST / 9.30AM EST / 10.30AM BR / 3.30PM CET / 10.30PM JST / 11.30PM AEST”, mentioned the band’s official Instagram handle while sharing a video featuring Jagger, Richards and Wood along with Fallon.
The minute-long clip shows Fallon lounging on a couch listening to the Stones on vinyl when he receives a special call from the “Stones phone” featuring the group’s iconic logo. A muffled voice from one of the band members can be heard through the receiver, informing the Tonight Show host about the act’s upcoming livestream event.
The Rolling Stones recently teased a new track believed to be titled Don’t Get Angry With Me (or Angry) through the website dontgetangrywithme.com, which purposely results in an error message when attempting to load the song. (Courtesy: TT)

error: