Monday, September 20, 2021

General convention of ZLSUN held


Dimapur, July 26: The General Convention of the Zeliang Students’ Union, Nagaland (ZLSUN) was organized on July 24 at Council Hall, Peren Town.
Iteichu Zeliang, former President, ZLSUN spoke on the occasion and expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the Interim Body for initiating the reformation of the much-needed Students’ body. He encouraged the Union to be solidified and bold in speaking the truth and never to be bogged down by some cheap manipulative propaganda.

He further reaffirmed his stance and support and implored all to come forward and lend their helping hands to the ZLSUN.
The members of the august house resolved the Re- Amendment of the 1961 Constitution of the ZLSUN for which the committee will be set up by the Executive Council at the earliest date.
Apui Liegise, Convener, Searching Committee in his speech stated that after proper consultations and deliberations with all the stakeholders, he put forward the report of the Committee before the house and appointed the following members to lead the ZLSUN for the tenure of 3 years.
Meanwhile a new team of office bearers was elected with Kingsalt Hegwang as president, Rampaukulung Ilungheing– vice-president (General Administration); Dr. Pauzieleubo Neime–vice-president (Tening, Nsong, Kebai Area), Imzui Hingleu –vice-president (Peren. Jalukie, Ngwalwa Area); Sanlakbo Namdau– General Secretary; Ichu Iralu–Assistant General Secretary; Anaibo Mbung–joint secretary ( Tening Area); Iheigumlung Nza–joint secretary (Peren Area); Keyinreulu Nren –joint secretary ( Nsong Area); Indingchube–joint secretary (Jalukie, Ngwalwa Area); Viza Newmai–finance secretary; Idosile Miliang-treasurer; Ngaurailung Hieme–Education & Statistic Secretary; Ratobe Poireng–games and sports secretary; Pausuingolung Doson– asst. games & sports secretary; Adv. Heididing Kulim– press secretary; Roland Irangguang–environment secretary; Namgwangheile Nsa, Ipeusile , Kewizaisi Chewang, Lungchiepyile Khate, and Zaizai Hieme– women co-ordinators; Adv. Pungba Meru , Adv. Asungbe Hau, Adv. Heisuibuile, and Adv. Italang Ramlia– Legal Cell.

The new team of ZLSUN was blessed and dedicated by Rev. Kitanwi Chewang, Executive Secretary, Liangmai Baptist Association Nagaland. The programme concluded well with a note of gratitude delivered by Dr. Pauzieleubo Neime, a member of the Interim Body ZLSUN.
(Page News Service)