Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Flying Rabbits win 1st Champions Trophy

Flying Rabbits

Dimapur, February 24: Flying Rabbits today lifted the 1st Champions Trophy T-20 Cricket Tournament oganized by Nagamese Baptist Fellowship (NBF) Sports Ministry Chumukedima Village at local ground Chumukedima Town.
Playing the final match, Flying Rabbits CC defeated Police Baptist Church Chumkedima by 3 wickets.

Batting first after winning the toss, Police Baptist Church Chumkedima set a target of 200 runs in 20 overs. Playing Rabbits achieved the target in 18.2 overs with 4 wickets in hand.
Nayan was adjudged man of the final match for scoring 28 runs.
Champions Flying Rabbits received Rs 50,000 with trophy, while runners-up Police Baptist Church Chumkedima got Rs 25,000 with trophy.
The individual prize winners are: Fair Play Team: BSCT Kushiabill, Best Wicket Keeper: Suraj Mech of BSCT Khusiabill, Highest Wicket Taker: Gopilal of BSCT Khusiabill, Highest run scorer – Jitu of Police Baptist Church Chumukedima, Player of the Tournament: Viketuolie Solo of Diphupar CC. The individual awardees also received cash prizes.
Pastor Moses Basena of Grace Salvation Nagamese Church, Kuda village, Dimapur graced the valedictory function as the guest of honour and gave away the prizes to the winners.
(Page News Service)