Sunday, April 21, 2024

Flying Rabbit retains Champions’ Trophy

Champions Trophy

Dimapur, February 26: Flying Rabbit BCC has retained the Champions Trophy T-20 Cricket tournament organised by Nagamese Baptist Fellowship Sports Committee Chumoukedima Village at Chumoukedima local ground.
In the final match, Walford CC won the toss and elected to bat only to be restricted to 95 runs.
Flying Rabbit chased down the target in just 12 overs. Babu Deka was adjudged the man of the match for taking 4 wickets.
Flying Rabbit has now clinched the champion’s title in both the editions of the tournament.
Other individual awardees are: best wicket-keeper-Honey of Deccan Strikers, best bowler-Babu Deka for taking 16 wickets, highest run-getter-Dipen Sharia for scoring 282 and fair play award -Hurrican CC.
Player of the tournament went to Rayn Lama for scoring 170 runs and taking 6 wickets.
The champions received Rs 50,000 with trophy while runners got Rs 25,000.
(Page News Service)