Sunday, January 17, 2021

Final E-Roll published

Dimapur, February 7: DC Dimapur, Anoop Kinchi IAS, who is also the DEO Dimapur, handed over the final publication of Electoral Roll to all the political parties (BJP, INC, NPF, NDPP) today. A copy of E-Roll in both hard and soft copy was given to the political parties in the official chamber of DC Dimapur.
The DC also informed the public that the list of amendments to the draft electoral roll for 1-Dimapur I, 2-Dimapur II, 3-Dimapur III, 4-Ghaspani I and 5-Ghaspani II Assembly Constituencies have been prepared in accordance with the Registration of Elector Rules, 1960. Copy of the said roll together with the said list of amendments has been published and will be available for inspection in the office of DC and DEO Dimapur during office hours.
Kohima: A meeting in connection with the final publication of photo electoral roll was held today at ADC Office chamber, Kohima.
Briefing the meeting, ADC Kohima Lithrongla Tongpi Rutsa said that final electoral roll was very important for the electors as within a short period of time, Kohima District will be facing another election and urged political parties, AEROs and BLOs to share the data with the respective electors and to checked errors such as mismatch of photographs, names, age, address, gender, etc. If there is any correction to be made, continuous updation will be there.
She also thanked the political parties, AEROs and BLOs for assisting in completing the final electoral roll.
Tuensang: The final publication of E-Roll for Tuensang District was conducted in the DC’s conference hall Tuensang on February 7. The programme was attended by representatives of every political parties of Tuensang and the final publication of E-Roll was distributed to all political party.
Longleng: A function was organised in the DC’s conference hall, Longleng today for the final publication of E-Roll.
Addressing the BLOs and the political parties, DC & District Election Officer M. Shayung Phom said clean electoral roll is essential to conduct free and fair elections.
The DC also gave away the final draft publication of E/Roll to the political parties.
Mon: DC & DEO Mon Thavaseelan K, IAS held meeting with representatives of political parties from BJP, INC, NDPP, NPF and NPP today in the DC’s conference hall, Mon in regard to the final publication of electoral roll.
In the programme, the DC handed over copies of draft publication of electoral roll along with soft copy to the political parties.
(Page News Service)