Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Female polling team in 28 polling stations in 10 Northern Angami-I A/C

women polling team

Dimapur, April 18: All 28 polling stations in the 10-Northern Angami-I Assembly Constituency would be managed exclusively by female polling team.
Kohima district has a total of 186 polling stations.
Today, at the Deputy Commissioner’s (DC) Office in Kohima, polling personnel gathered to collect their election materials for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.
In the early hours of the morning, personnel convened at the DC office to receive essential election materials, including Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) machines.
Rev. Dr. Rachülie Vihieno, Executive Director of ABCC, offered blessings for the polling personnel as they embarked on their duties across various polling stations in the district.
Later, all the polling teams reported their safe arrival to their designated destinations.
(Page News Service)