Friday, February 26, 2021

Ex-PAN formed

Dimapur, August 7: The Parliamentarians and Ex-Parliamentarians’ Association of Nagaland was formed today in a joint meeting of the legislators of 13th NLA and the ex-parliamentarians which was held in the conference hall of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly.
The association will be headquartered at Kohima and was formed to foster better understanding and coordination amongst the elected members and former elected members so that they can contribute their experience and knowledge to the government towards the welfare of the people. All sitting Members of Parliament, Members of the Legislative Assembly, and all ex-Members of Parliament and Ex-Members of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly shall be members of the association.
During the meeting, a working committee was also formed to work out rules and modalities.
The committee comprises of convenor – Kronu, Minister; member secretary – N. Benjamin Newmai, Legal Consultant, NLA; and members – Sharingain Longkumer, Deputy Speaker, NLA; KT Sukhalu, MLA & Advisor; Yitachu, MLA; Supongmeren Jamir, Ex-MLA; Taka Masa, Ex-MLA and Sulanthung Lotha, Ex-MLA.
(Page News Service)