Monday, May 27, 2024

EC of KPC conducts scrutiny

Nagaland News

Dimapur, August 21: The Election Commission of Kohima Press Club (KPC) today scrutinized the documents and eligibility of the nominations filed by the candidates for the bye-election to the post of KPC General Secretary for the remaining tenure of 2022-25.
Altogether 3 candidates have filed the nomination. They are Vishü Rita Krocha (KPC Card No. 23), Seyiekietuo Keretsü (KPC Card No. 54) and Loreni Tsanglao (KPC Card No. 15).
The nominations are found to eligible for the contest.
The last date for withdrawal of candidature from the election is August 22 till 3 p.m.
Voting through secret ballot for the post of KPC General Secretary will be conducted on of August 23 at KPC Office from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Counting of votes and declaration of result will be done on the same day.
Meanwhile, KPC Election Commission requests all eligible voters of KPC to come forward and exercise their franchise on the day of polling.
(Page News Service)