DyCM, NPP congratulates

Nagaland News

Dimapur, November 11: Deputy Chief Minister and BLP leader Y Patton has congratulated Medo Yhokha from 14 Southern Angami 1 A/C and Yanseo Sangtam from 60 Pungro-Kiphire A/C for securing their Assembly seat respectively in the recently concluded bye-elections.
Patton termed it encouraging to see younger generation taking interest in State politics, and was positive that the rising of new generation leadership will pave way for positive change and hope of new Nagaland.
The Dy.CM also thanked party workers, public leaders and supporters for their tireless efforts in support of PDA consensus candidates in 14 Southern Angami AC, and urged the losing candidates not to be disheartened as winning and losing is a part of politics in a democratic set up, but to re-dedicate themselves in the service of the people even in days to come.
State NPP: NPP Nagaland State led by president, Dr Andrew Ahoto Sema has congratulated Medo Yhokha, NDPP and T. Yangseo Sangtam, Independent candidate for winning the bye election to the 14 Southern Angami AC and 60 Pungro Kiphire AC respectively.
The NPP hoped that their win will positively pave a path for development of Nagaland in general and their constituencies in particular. (Page News Service)