Thursday, January 28, 2021

Districts, sub-divisions prepares for return of stranded citizens

Dimapur, May 16: Tuensang District Task Force (DTF) on COVID-19 held a meeting along with the Church and tribal leaders on May 16 in the DC’s conference hall, Tuensang under the chairmanship of DC Tuensang Kumar Ramnikant IAS.
The meeting deliberated on the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for stranded people arriving from outside the State, and who are enroute to Tuensang district. It also discussed the logistics arrangements in the quarantine centres.
The following are the quarantine centres -Sao Chang Government College, JNV Chare, Apical hostel Longkhim, Baptist Thangyem School, CBLT Office, Polytechnic Sedem, Ayush hospital Noklak and St. John Hr. School.
The meeting also discussed on monitoring group and managing committee for all the quarantine centres. The meeting was attended by tribal representatives of Chang, Khiamniungan, Sangtam and Yimchunger apart from the DTF, Tuensang.
Kiphire: Members of the District Task Force Kiphire held a meeting on May 15 in the DC’s conference room, chaired by Deputy Commissioner Kiphire and deliberations were held on standard operating procedure in regard to returnees.
Longleng: Since it has become imperative for the district to setup additional quarantine centre to accommodate the stranded people coming from other state the RUSA Boy’s hostel, Yingli College, Longleng has been requisitioned as quarantine centre by the Deputy Commissioner, Longleng M. Shayung Phom according to the Nagaland Epidemic Disease (COVID-19) Regulation 2020 under the Epidemic Disease Act of 1897.
Further, all aspects of the building will be under the authority and control of the Deputy Commissioner, Longleng until the end of the current COVID-19 crisis or till further order.
Bhandari: An awareness programme for Bhandari sub division Block Task Force on COVID-19 was held on May 16 at Bhandari town hall under the chairmanship of Dr. Riku EAC, Convener District task force. The meeting was held in view of the arrival of stranded people from different states of the country, for their placement and review the preparedness of quarantine centers.
ADC, Tiameren Chang urged the committee to play the important role of management of the quarantine centers. Bhandari sub division has set up four quarantine centers – Bhandari Quarantine center I (DBHSs) Bhandari Quarantine center II (7th NAP unit school) Baghty Quarantine center and Merapani Quarantine center. The District task force has constituted various committees to ensure smooth functioning of the Quarantine centers.
Dr. Lawrence M O (CHC Bhandari) spoke on COVID-19 safety and prevention measures, importance of wearing masks and maintain social distance.
EAC, Selemla S. Sangtam also gave a brief report on the preparedness of quarantine centers.
Tening: Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC), Rhosietho Nguori has constituted committee for quarantine centres for Tening with an action plan for Sub Divisional Task Force (SDTF) on May 15.
The Incident Responders are Responsible Officer, ADC; Incident Commander, EAC; Medical Officer (MO), MO of Community Health Centre (CHC); Safety Officer, Officer Incharge of Police Station; Resource Unit Leader, Block Development Officer.
The staging area will be at the ADC’s residence, DBs court. Kitchen of the two centralised mess will be at Angawadi Centre 1 and 4.
(Page News Service)