Saturday, April 20, 2024

Dimapur Open Table Tennis C’ship held


Dimapur, September 25: The Dimapur Open Table Tennis Championship was held from September 22 to 23 at Dimapur Multi-Purpose Stadium.
A press release on Monday stated that more than 70 players had participated in the event. The top-4 players of the championship will represent Dimapur District Table Tennis Association at the upcoming inter-district championship slated to be held at Mokokchung from October 23 to 26.
The winners and runners-up in Men’s Single:
1. Hito Shohe
2. G Hekito Sema
Men’s Double:
1. G Hekito Sema &Visasier Kevichusa
2. Hito Shohe & Anuj Kumar Jain
1. Visasier Kevichusa
2. Meihomlung Rongmei
Women’s Single:
1. Elita A Sangtam
2. Tania Kachari
Women’s Double:
1. Tania Kachari & Elita A Sangtam
2. Vinika Awomi & Ningsangrenla
Sub-Junior Boys:
1. David Hinglak
2. Akumlong Longkumer
(Page News Service)