Thursday, June 20, 2024

Dimapur BJP Minority Morcha celebrates Teachers’ Day

BJP teachers day

Dimapur, September 7: Dimapur District Minority Morcha BJP Nagaland celebrated Teacher’s Day (Shikshak Divas) on September 5 to mark the birth anniversary of Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishan at Dimapur District BJP office.
In his Presidential speech, Prakash Chetri, Dimapur District Minority Morcha BJP welcomed all the teachers and also greeted the teaching fraternity across the country.

He said it is commendable how teachers have innovated news ideas to new approaches taking the advantages of technology and further ensuring the educational journey of the students to continue in the Covid-19 crisis.
On the occasion, the District team felicitated 7teachers from various institutions of Dimapur District. The teachers are John Cruz Tappo, St. Mary’s Higher Secondary School; Shanti Wallang, Holy Cross Higher Secondary School; Sujata Kumari Rai, Ram Janaki Higher Secondary School; Queen Chakraborty, St. Mary Montessori Higher Secondary School; Joseph Mathew, SD Jain Higher Secondary School; Ratan Saha, Pranab Vidyapith Higher Secondary School; and Bir Bahadur Chetri, Pine Mount School.
Maibam Sangit Singh, Vice President, Dimapur District Minority Morcha BJP Nagaland shared in brief on the significance of Teacher’s Day and the teachers’ role towards the holistic development of the students.
John Cruz Tappo, a teacher from St. Marty’s Hr. Sec. School on behalf of the teachers expressed his gratitude to the Dimapur District Minority Morcha BJP Nagaland for a unique way of remembering and felicitating them, which could not happen for the last 2 years due Covid-19 pandemic.
Brij Kishore Rai, State Vice President and Incharge of Minority Morcha Dimapur District BJP
Nagaland stated that teachers are the builders of the nation and play an important place in our life.
Sujit Dey, President of 4-Ghaspani-I, Minority Morcha BJP Nagaland also spoke on the occasion.

The programme was chaired by Santosh Kumar, Treasurer and the vote of thanks was delivered by Ranabir Sarkar, Secretary of Dimapur District Minority Morcha BJP Nagaland mentioning L Bendang Ao, President of Dimapur District BJP Nagaland for his support to make use of the District BJP office to celebrate the event.
(Page News Service)