Thursday, April 15, 2021

Dimapur bids farewell to outgoing DC

Dimapur, October 28: A farewell programme in honour of outgoing Deputy Commissioner Dimapur, Kevekha Kevin Zehol was held today in the conference Hall of DC Dimapur.
In his short speech, Kevin appealed to the officers posted at Dimapur to be role models in order to make the district a role model through their initiatives, dedication and commitment in serving the public.
“There is no excuse to make in Dimapur and officers posted at Dimapur must do much better because all facilities are available in Dimapur,” he maintained. He also mentioned that during his short stint as DC Dimapur, he has worked with the motive of “Let’s learn together”
The outgoing DC also welcomed the incoming DC Dimapur and further thanked all his team of administrative officers, HODs, civil societies, Police, and the public for rendering their support and cooperation to him.
Incoming DC Dimapur, Anoop Kinchi IAS, in his speech noted that administration basically works as a team collectively. He also reminded that administration ought to be responsive to the public and help them in every possible ways.
Commissioner Police, Limasunep IPS, who also spoke on the occasion, described the outgoing DC Dimapur as an energetic, disciplined, and an able administrator who has a drive to serve the people. He also mentioned that under his able administration, Lok Sabha polls were also conducted successfully without any re-poll. Also welcoming the new DC Dimapur, Limasunep described him as an administrator with ample experience and assured that police officers posted at Dimapur would work in close coordination with him. Short speeches were also delivered by ADC Hqr, Lovitoly Sema on behalf of headquarter officers, ADC Medziphema, Thsuvisie Phoji on behalf of outposts officers, Suptd .DC office, Longri Ao on behalf of DC Dimapur staff, GM, DIC Dimapur, P.Tokugha Achumi on behalf of DPDB members.
Short speeches was also given by President Naga Council Dimapur, President Dimapur Sardar GBs Union, President DCCI, President Red cross society Dimapur, President Hindu Samaj, Dimapur, President Muslim Council Dimapur, President Jain Samaj/Marwari Community, President Rotary Club Dimapur, President Lions club Dimapur and Western Chakesang Hoho.
The programme was chaired by SDO (C) Dimapur, Kikato K.Chishi while vote of thanks was proposed by Revenue officer, Dimapur, Mhalo Humstoe.
(Page News Service)