Monday, September 20, 2021

DDBA elects new office bearers

Nagaland News

Dimapur, August 1: Dimapur District Badminton Association (DDBA) has elected a new team of office bearers for the tenure 2021-2025 during its annual general meeting held at the residence of DDBA president, Vikhuga Chopi at Purana bazaar on Saturday.

The new team will be led by Dr. George Thira as president, Zakabo V Rothoka as general secretary, vice presidents- Felix Achumi,Yangmi Vashum, Er. Temjenwati Longkumer and Alem Pongen as treasurer. A five member advisory board has also been constituted along with 10 members and representatives from 12 DDBA affiliated clubs as executive members.
Meanwhile, the regular players of DDBA stadium, United colony (Nagarjan) have formed a new club called Dimapur Badminton Club with an aim to uplift the game of badminton in the district.
The affiliated clubs under DDBA are Morning Shuttlers, Chumukedima, Feather Touch, Purana bazaar, Seasonal Shuttlers, Circuit house colony, Elite Club, Kuda Indoor Badminton stadium, Kuda village (Nagarjan), Shuttlers United Sakus Memorial College, Progressive Shuttlers, DC Court stadium, Morning Shuttlers, DC court stadium, Supper Shuttlers, Thahekhu village, Tetseo College Badminton Club, Tetseo College, Chumukedima Shuttlers, Apache Club, Niathu Resort and Fitness House Badminton Club, Darogapathar. (Page News Service)