Sunday, June 20, 2021

DC Mokokchung holds meet with political parties

Dimapur, March 14: With announcement of the Lok Sabha poll and bye-election Nagaland Legislative Assembly from 26 Aonglenden (ST) assembly constituency, Deputy Commissioner Mokokchung Rajesh Soundarajan who is also the District Election Officer (DEO) Mokokchung, convened a meeting represented by SP Police, all administrative officer under head quarter, all Political parties under Mokokchung, Ao Senden, Watsu Mungdang and AKM representatives today in the ADC Planning conference hall.
The DC stated that consequent on the announcement of the schedule for general election to the Lok Sabha 2019 and the Bye-election to Nagaland Legislative Assembly from 26 Aonglenden (ST) Assembly constituency. The model Code of Conduct comes into operation with immediate effect from 10th of March 2019 and will be force till the completion of the elections. He read out and briefed on the schedule for the elections.
DC also briefed on election on Election Photo Identity Card (EPIC) for identification at the polling station and also the photo identity documents to establishing one identity for those electors who are not able to produce the EPIC.
Further DC appealed to one and all to extend co-operation in order to ensure free, fair and successful conduct of the Lok Sabha and bye-election polls slated for April 11.
EAC Alongkima, Bodi Kapfo briefed the house on pre-defined for candidate permission which comes under SUVIDAH, a new process in this election.
SP Mokokchung, Raguramarajan A, who also attended the meeting assured the house on law and order and that the police “will take all steps to make sure free and fair election is held in the district”.
Ao Senden President Chubawati who spoke on behalf of NGOs appealed to one all to maintain a smooth atmosphere for the conduct of a free and fair election.
Kohima: In partial modification of an earlier notification, Deputy Commissioner and District Election Officer, Kohima, Anoop Khinchi IAS has notified that a media certification and monitoring committee (MCMC) for the forthcoming general election to the Nagaland Parliamentary Constituency, 2019 is constituted as follows: DC & ARO, Kohima as chairman while members include Asst. Commissioner & Nodal Officer EEM, Vineet Kumar IAS (9366195648); IIS, News Editor AIR Kohima, Asonuo (8974053022); Sr. Programme Officer, Directorate of Information Technology and Communication, Chura Katiry; Correspondent, Nagaland Post and Treasurer Kohima Press Club, Solomon Sha (8014572667) and DPRO Kohima, Ruopfulenuo Huozha, (9436010904) as member secretary.
The District MCMC shall be responsible for certification of advertisement and will also Monitor both print and electronic media including cable networks and record either in CD or DVD/keep photocopy of all advertisements/paid news/ election related news of the contesting candidates/political parties.
Meanwhile in connection with the ensuing general election to the Lok Sabha, 2019, a meeting of all the Departmental Nodal Officers will be held on March 18 at 2 pm in the conference hall of the Deputy Commissioner, Kohima.
In this connection, the DC & DEO Kohima has informed all concerned to be present for the meeting without fail.
EM Control Room: An Election Expenditure Monitoring Control Room and call centre has been set up in the office of the Deputy Commissioner and District Election Officer, Kohima with the following dedicated numbers: 0370 – 2290224 and 09402053787.
In this connection, DC & DEO Kohima, Anoop Khinchi IAS has informed that any person may call the aforementioned numbers regarding corrupt practices related to the election.
Zunheboto: Deputy Commissioner Zunheboto, Shanavas C, IAS has notified all arms license holders under Zunheboto District to deposit arms licenses and the weapons at the nearest police station on or before March 30. Failure to deposit the license and weapon within the stipulated time will result in cancellation of license (s) under appropriate sections of law.
Meanwhile 1st phase training programme for election officials in Zunehboto will be held from March 18. All the polling officials have been directed to attend the training programme without fail, failing which stringent disciplinary action will be initiated. During the first phase of training, all the polling officials have been directed to submit two passport size photos.
Presiding officer and 1st Polling Officer training 1st phase on March 18, 2nd phase – March 28 at GHSS Zunheboto and 3rd phase on April 8 at Town Hall Zunheboto. 2nd Polling officers and 3rd polling officers on March 19, 2nd phase on March 29 at GHSS Zunheboto and 3rd phase on April 8 at Town hall Zunheboto. Grade IV staffs training on March 19 and April 8 at town hall Zunheboto. (Page News Service)