Monday, July 15, 2024

DC & DEO Mon informs on photo electoral rolls

Nagaland News

Dimapur, November 13: DC and DEO Mon, Thavaseelan K, IAS has informed all the public under Mon District that Special Summary Revision of Photo Electoral Rolls will be undertaken with 1st January 2021 as qualifying date. The Integrated Draft Electoral Roll will be published on November 16 with a period for claims and objections from November 16 to December 15.
The 1st Special Campaign dates have been fixed on the 20.11.2020 (Friday) and 21.11.2020 (Saturday) and the 2nd Special Campaign on 04.12.2020 (Friday) and 05.12.2020 (Saturday). Disposal of claims and objections will be completed by the 5th of January 2020. The final publication of Electoral Roll will be made on the 15th of January 2021.
All the stake holders in the district have also been informed that the final list of polling stations for 41- Tizit, 42- Watching, 43- Tapi, 44- Phomching, 45- Tehok, 46- Mon, 47 – Aboi, 48- Moka and 55- Tobu Assembly Constituencies has been published and is available for inspection at the Office of the Deputy Commissioner and District Election Officer, Mon.
Political parties meet
DC Mon has informed all the recognized political parties, Mon Division that Integrated Draft Electoral Rolls is scheduled to be published on November 16. In this regard, political parties have been requested to be present at the Deputy Commissioner’s Conference Hall on the said date at 10 a.m.
It may be reminded that 2 sets of Electoral Rolls in Draft (1 soft copy and 1 hard copy) for the 41 to 48 ACs & 55 AC will be issued to all the recognized political parties. (Page News Service)
(Page News Service)