Committee constituted to celebrate 100 years of Naga Club


Dimapur, July 26: The Naga Students’ Federation (NSF) in pursuance of the resolution of its Federal Assembly to commemorate the 100th years of Naga Club has constituted a Committee through the Executive Council of NSF to oversee the occasion.
The NSF, as deliberated at length through its Federal Assembly and successive consultative meetings with its senior leaders is convinced that, the coming together of our elders to form the Naga Club was epoch-making for the Nagas to realization of identity and to social and political consciousness. The Naga Club has started the Naga Journey of collectively responding to the changes of time and envisioning a shared future.
The NSF ardently felt the Naga people should celebrate this glorious legacy and take time to retrospect and introspect and thus find inspirations to continue our journey with renewed vigor towards finding our rightful place in the world.
The Committee members include: Neingulo Krome-Convenor; Vipopal Kintso, Dr. Dietho-o Yhoshu, Neivor Rutsa, Supongmeren Jamir, Elias T. Lotha, Kuputo Kits, K. Elu Ndang, Daniel Tep, Imchatoba Imchen, Sienotho, President NSF and General Secretary, NSF as Members. (Page News Service)