Site icon Nagaland Page

Chathe Dazzlers win 3rd Women’s Champions Trophy

Nagaland News

Dimapur, May 21: The Chathe Dazzlers emerged as the champions of the 3rd Edition Women’s Champions Trophy in a thrilling final held at Nagaland Cricket Stadium, outplaying the Tizu Warriors by 37 runs. The final showcased the high level of competition and the rich talent in women’s cricket.
Vipeni Awomi starred in the final, clinching the Player of the Match title with her outstanding all-round performance of 38 runs and a spell of 3/18, leading the Dazzlers to a formidable total of 150/8. Najmeen, another key player for the Dazzlers, supported the effort with a solid 51 off 69 balls. The Warriors, despite a spirited fight, were contained at 113 all out, with Elina Muru contributing a valiant unbeaten 51.
The closing ceremony was adorned by the presence of Ayieno Kechü, Media Secretary to the Chief Minister of Nagaland, who honored the participants and winners. The ceremony celebrated not only the victors but also the spirit of cricket and sportsmanship demonstrated throughout the tournament.
The awards highlighted outstanding individual performances:
Player of the Tournament: Najmeen Khatun (Chathe Dazzlers) with 201 runs and 7 wickets
Best Batter: Najmeen Khatun, for scoring 201 runs.
Best Bowler: Priyanka Karmakar (Zungki Slingers), with 7 wickets in 3 matches
Best Wicket Keeper: Jyoti Thapa (Dikhu Strikers)
The tournament was marked by competitive matches and memorable moments, underlining the growth of women’s cricket in the region. The Nagaland Cricket Association has extended heartfelt thanks to all the teams, players, coaches, and supporters who made this tournament a success.
The Association has also invited all to continue supporting women’s cricket and look forward to next year’s tournament.
(Page News Service)

Exit mobile version