Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Champions Trophy T-20 cricket tourney: PBC, Diphupar CC & Flying Rabbits register wins

Dimapur, February 11: Police Baptist Church Chumukedima, Diphupar CC and Flying Rabbits won their respective matches in the ongoing 1st Champions Trophy T-20 Cricket tournament, organized by Nagamese Baptist Fellowship (NBF) Sports Ministry, Chumukedima village at local ground, Chumukedima town.

In the first match, Police Baptist Church Chumukedima defeated Jackals United by 53 runs. Police Baptist Church Chumukedima decided to bat first and set a target of 143 while Jackals United managed to score 90 runs in 15.3 overs. Saruv was declared man of the match.
In the second match, Diphupar CC won against CCT by 5 wickets. Winning the toss, CCT decided to bat first and set a target of 69/5 wickets, which Diphupar CC chased in 7.5 overs losing 5 wickets. Tutu Solo declared man of the match.
Playing the last match of the day, Flying Rabbits CC knocked Vincent CC 8 wickets. Deciding to bowl, Flying Rabbits restricted rivals at 94 runs and managed to achieve the target in 5.4 overs losing 2 wickets. Anada was adjudged man of the match for taking 4 wickets including the first hat-trick of the tourney. (Page News Service)