Sunday, July 25, 2021

CEO Nagaland notifies on exit poll

Nagaland News

Dimapur, October 30: Chief Electoral Officer Nagaland, Abhijit Sinha has notified that the period between 6 a.m. on November 3 (Tuesday) and 6.30 p.m. on November 7 (Saturday), as the period during which conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing by means of print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner whatsoever the result of any Exit Poll in connection with the bye-election to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly from 14 Southern Angami-I (ST) and 60-Pungro-Kiphire (ST) Assembly constituencies would be prohibited.
He further clarified that under Section 126(1)(b) of the R.P. Act, 1951, displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of poll for the aforesaid bye-elections. (Page News Service)