Friday, June 18, 2021

CASE Premier League Season 5 to begin today

Dimapur, October 11: The fifth season of CASE Premier League (CPL) is scheduled to begin on Saturday, October 12 at Police Complex ground, Chumukedima.
Under the theme ‘Beyond Friendship, Beyond Fitness, Beyond Football,’ the unregistered football league for non-professional players will witness eight teams competing in this season of the CPL which has already seen four successful seasons.
The eight participating teams are CASE FC, FC Joga Bonito, Natak FC, Nizams FC, Ruboo United, Sporting Union, Super Strikers and Trinity Sporting. Trinity Sporting have consecutively won the championship title three times while Natak FC lifted the trophy last season.
CPL is a non- professional football league for players above the age of 30. All the matches are to be played in the 1st NAP and DGP grounds and on Saturdays so as not to clash with the professional life of the players which comprises of businessmen, policemen, doctors, government employees, teachers etc.
The league is scheduled for fourteen games on a home-away basis over a span of five months, with a season break scheduled in December.
Day 1 Matches:
Natak FC vs Super Strikers (1:00 pm)
Nizams FC vs Sporting Union (1:00 pm)
CASE FC vs Ruboo United (3:00pm)
Trinity Sporting vs FC Joga Bonito (3:30pm)
(Page News Service)