Thursday, September 28, 2023

BVP Kohima Branch installed

Nagaland News

Dimapur, May 11: An installation programme of the Bharat Vikas Parishad (BVP), Kohima Branch, was held at Gorkha Public Panchayat Hall Complex, Chandmari, Kohima under the Chairmanship of Bishnu Bhattacharjee, Regional Secretary (NE) BVP.
A press release informed that Rupin Sharma, Director General of Prison, CDS Home Guards, graced the programme as chief guest and Prakash Thakur, Regional Joint General Secretary BVP, was the guest of honour.
For the Kohima Branch of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Santu Thapa was elected as President, Pawan Lodha as General Secretary and Bimal Bhattacharjee as Treasurer.
The house requested Rupin Sharma to advise BVP Kohima Branch whenever required.
After the Installation programme, Prakash Thakur had an executive meeting on May 10. He declared two recent projects related to training on modern weaving machine and bee keeping technology which will be started from June 1 under the supervision of BVP Dimapur Branch.
(Page News Service)