Friday, April 19, 2024
Top Stories

Besides BJP’s trinity, 4 NE CMs to attend swearing-in ceremony

Nagaland News

DIMAPUR, MARCH 6: Besides Prime Minister Narendra Modi and top central BJP leadership, at least four Chief Ministers of Northeast States will be attending the swearing-in ceremony of the new Nagaland Government on Tuesday, March 7.
According to reports, the ceremony will be held at Capital Cultural Hall in Kohima.
At the event will be Modi and his trusted duo ~ Union Minister Amit Shah and BJP National President JP Nadda.
The other four other high-profile invitees to the swearing-in ceremony are Himanta Biswa Sarma, Pema Khandu, N Biren Singh and Prem Singh Tamang ~ the respective Chief Ministers of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur and Sikkim.
Union Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment Ramdas Athawale will also be in attendance.
So will Ranjeet Kumar Dass, Assam Minister for PRD, FCS, CA, Law and Justice.
(Page News Service)