BAN new team inducted


Dimapur, April 12: A farewell for outgoing office bearers cum induction of new office bearers of Business Association of Nagas (BAN) was held on April 11 in the conference hall, Hotel Seb Tower, Dimapur.
In his speech, the outgoing president of BAN, Thungbemo Murry mentioned that since its inception on 1st August 2013, BAN took up the challenge of confronting several business concerns initially concentrating on the grievances of taxation by the NPGs on the Naga business community. Reflecting back, Murry said strength by strength gradually BAN started to collaborate and coordinate with the DCCI and EDBA and Dimapur District administration in organizing events to promote Naga entrepreneurs of which the NITEX 2017 organized by BAN gave the association both national and international recognition. He urged BAN members to stick together in nurturing BAN with their collective wisdom and expertise.
The new president Vitho Zao, while giving credit to the outgoing office bearers for the pioneering work they have done, acknowledged the tireless and sacrificial service they have rendered for the growth of BAN and leaving a legacy to carry forward. On behalf of the new office bearers, Vitho Zao pledged to endeavour to streamline the interest of BAN and uphold transparency, pursue the vision of BAN with integrity and take the association to the next level.
Short speeches were given by the outgoing treasurer Mongkum Jamir, out going general secretary Dr Kheguha Murru, vice president Akum Jamir. The programme was chaired by Tiatemsu Lonchar. Pastor Wabang Lonchari urged BAN to uphold the integrity of Christian business men and women before offering the dedicatory prayer. The newly inducted BAN office bearers are President – Vitho Zao, general secretary – Dr Lanusangla Tzudir, finance secretary – Oka. V. Chisho, treasurer – Jwenga Seb. (Page News Service)