Thursday, July 29, 2021

ASU 29th General conference concludes

ASU concludes

Kohima, AprIL 25: The three day long 29th Biennial General conference of the Angami Students’ Union (ASU) concluded on Sunday.
Adviser IT, Science & Technology, NRE, Mmhonlumo Kikon, graced the valedictory as the special guest.

Speaking on the theme “Prospect”, Kikon urged the students to ponder upon how one can have a prospect without good reflections.
He saturated the meaning of success with the purpose of life saying that here is no meaning in success if it has no resonance with the purpose of his life.
He added that reflection is the basis of Prospect and can spark curiosity of Perception. According to him, perception is important as it will determine the future.
The legislator said that the Naga political issue is the most important issue for all of Nagas and is a testament of the fact that leaders have preserved the race and identity through it.
He conceptualized the unification of Naga identity through two very pertaining unifying theme. He also canvassed the length and breadth of the Naga area as a missionary of the Naga identity and politics.
Kikon also said that there is need to contemplate on not just providing political leadership but also knowledgeable leaders who will lead Nagas towards a better future.
He added that all must aspire to lead the Nagas towards a better future and don’t only depend on the Government, bureaucrats, village council, saying that the future of the Naga society will be build upon the dreams and hopes of the people.
Meanwhile, new team of office bearers of ASU for the term 2021-23 were elected with Bisevi Nakhro as president; Kevilelhou Zumu & Zhasakholie Kehie– Vice Presidents; Mhalievilie Medoze– General Secretary; Virato Naleo-Assistant general secretary; Thepfiiriya Theiinuo-secretary, education; Thomas Khawakhrie– Secy. Games and Sports; Keyhoviu Medom– Secy. Environment, Health and sanitation; Kevimecie Tsiikrii–Secy. Info and publicity; Azha Mezhii– Secy. Art & Culture; Metebo Sote– Secy. Library and Archives; Asato Paphino– Secy. Women Affairs; Khriesamhalie David Mere– Secy. Finance; Kesavito Chalieu-Treasurer; and Kelhoukholie Khate– Auditor General.

Union Assembly: Viranu Ltu-Speaker; Menolhousie Tsiikrii– Deputy Speaker and Kekhrievotso Medoze– Assembly Secretary. (Page News Service)