Annual Administrative Reports tabled in assembly


Dimapur, March 23: The third day of the first session of the Thirteenth Nagaland Legislative Assembly today gave assent to the Nagaland Lokayukta Bill, 2017 and the Nagaland Essential Services (Maintenance) Act, 1978 (First Amendment) Bill, 2017.
Chief Minister Rio also laid on the table a copy of each of each of the Annual Administrative Report 2017-2018 of the following departments: Excise and Prohibition; Department of New & Renewable Energy; State Council of Educational Research and Training; Department of Tourism; Youth Resource and Sports Department; Department of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services; Women Resource Development; Department of Information Technology & Communication; Department of Employment, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship; and Nagaland State /mineral Development Corporation Ltd.
Minister of Agriculture and Cooperation, Kaito Aye laid the Annual Administrative Reports 2017-2018 of the Department of Agriculture; Minister of Forest, Environment & Climate Change and Parliamentary Affairs, CM Chang laid down the Report of the Department of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister for Health & Family Welfare, S. Pangnyu Phom laid down the Report of the Health & Family Welfare; Minister for Transport, Civil aviation and Railways, Land Resources, P. Paiwang Konyak laid down the Report of the Transport Department; Minister of Public Health Engineering (PHE), N. Jacob Zhimomi laid down the Report of the PHE Department; and Minister of Soil & Water Conservation, Geology & Mining, Kashiho Sangtam laid down the Report of the Department of Soil & Water Conservation.
P. Paiwang Konyak also moved the following Government Bills: That leave be granted to introduce the “Nagaland Road Safety Authority Act, 2013 (first Amendment) Bill, 2018; and also to introduce the Bill.
The Chief Minister further laid on the table a copy of review of the trends in receipts and expenditure for the first, second and third quarter of the year 2018-2019, as required under Section 11 of the Nagaland Fiscal Responsibility and budget Management Act, 2005.
(Page News Service)