Friday, April 19, 2024

ANCSU union assembly held

Nagaland News

Dimapur, November 6: The 2nd union assembly of All Nagaland College Students’ Union (ANCSU) was held at Dimapur Government College, Dimapur on November 4. The assembly was chaired by Toito D Chishi, Speaker, and as per roll call conducted 29 affiliated college units were present.
The house thoroughly deliberated on issues concerning the students’ community namely demand of setting up a High Powered Commission (HPC) to look into the matter of Kohima Science College Jotsoma land issue,
Contract appointment of teaching faculty issue under higher education department, setting up of academic council, scholarship nodal cell, requisition of 110 assistant professor post to NPSC, setting up of enquiry commission to probe the fund utilization at Khelhoshe Polytechnic Atoizu under AICTE-NEQIP and academic related issues such as early release of pass certificate, migration certificate and declaration of re-evaluation result.
The union assembly approved and appointed its tribunal members with Tsukjem Longkumer as tribunal general, Katho P Awomi and Kewetso Kenye as tribunal members for the tenure 2019-2021.
The house also endorsed to host e-Collegiate Meet 2020, degree toppers felicitation programme and others.
All SOP guidelines were strictly maintained by the representatives in the assembly. (Page News Service)