Sunday, January 17, 2021

All Sumi Chess c’ship 2019 held

Dimapur, October 31: Bovito S Yepthomi won the All Sumi Chess championship 2019 while the 1st runner up was Pikuto Chophy and 2nd runner up – Sukhavi Achumi. Altogether 40 players from all over Nagaland took part in the championship.
The winner was awarded Rs 17000 and trophy, 1st runner up – Rs 12,000 & trophy and the 2nd runner up – Rs 7000 & trophy. Cash prizes were also given to all the top 10 player of the championship.
The winners of the championship are:
Open category: Champion – Bovito S Yepthomi, 1st runner up – Pikuto Chophy, 2nd runner up – Sukhavi Achumi
U-17 category winners: Champion – Hesato H Kiba; 1st runner up – Hinovi K Awomi, 2nd runner up – Nipeto Hesso Kinimi
U-14 winners: Champion – Pulonito Hesso Kinimi, 1st runner up – Shenikali Hesso Kinimi, 2nd runner up – Kunvuto Awomi
Best male player above 55 years: Yekhevi Sumi
(Page News Service)