Friday, June 25, 2021

Adroit Boyz Sechü Zubza retains 5th Zasinihu Memorial Trophy

Adroit Boyz
Champions Adroit Boyz Sechü Zubza pose for lens for the trophy.

Kohima, November 10: Defending champions Adroit Boyz Sechü Zubza retained the Zasinihu Memorial Trophy for the second consecutive edition.
Playing the final match of 5th Zasinihu Memorial Trophy at WAPO Ground on Saturday, Sechü Zubza, Adriot Boyz Sechü-Zubza humiliated Mezoma Students’ Union (MSU) by eight goals to nil.
Revenue Officer Kelevituo Nisa graced the closing programme and final match as the guest of honor.
Champions Adroit Boyz received a cash award of Rs 40,000 while the runners-up MSU got Rs 25,000. The semifinalists, Khwüno United and Ferret FC both received Rs 10,000 each.
In other individual awardees were: Player of the Tournament – Kevisalie Sechü of Adroit Boyz, Golden Boot – Thejasetuo Gwirie of Adroit Boyz for six goals, Best Defender – Abraham Khawakhrie of MSU, Best Midfielder – Neisede Peseyie of Ferret FC and Best goalkeeper – Rajusituo Nagi of Adroit Boyz.
A total of 15 teams from Western Angami region took part in the four-day tournament organised by Western Angami Students’ Union. The tournament is played biennially as a tribute to the first President of Naga Students’ Federation, Late Zasinihu (Ahu) Zinyü.
(Page News Service)