Sunday, March 7, 2021

9 villages resolve to allow burial of COVID-19 victims

Dimapur, April 28: Nine villages under Longleng district namely Tangha, Yonglok, Namhaching, Apoiji, Shetap, Orangkong and Auching villages have declared to allow burial of COVID-19 victims in the village cemeteries.
The village functionaries comprising village council, students’ union, Church and citizens’ forum of the respective village issued separate joint resolution to allow their citizens to be buried in their cemetery in case of death due to COVID-19. The declaration was made so as not to confuse the citizens with rumours spreading that citizens in some places are deprived to use community cemetery for burial. (Page News Service)