Monday, January 18, 2021

8th HPC & 1st North East Championship concludes in Kohima

Winners of different categories of 8th Horsepower Challenge and 1st North East Championship (Final Round) pose for lens with their awards in Kohima on November 23, 2019.

Kohima, November 23: The three-day long 8th Horsepower Challenge and 1st North East Championship (Final Round) under the aegis of Nagaland Adventure Club (NAC) concluded today at Phriebagei, Medical College, P Khel Kohima village.
Altogether 105 riders – 72 for four wheeler category and 33 for two-wheeler category are competing in the event.
The participants are from Assam, Meghalaya, Tura, Mokokchung, Dimapur, Jowai, Delhi and Kohima.
Five categories of competition were held from November 21 to 23 which include – SUV, Car & Rookie and Bike & Rookie.
The winners in SUV got trophies and cash Rs 80,000, Rs 60000, Rs 40000 as first, second and third position winners respectively.
In Car HPC, top three winners get trophies and cash Rs 1 lakh, Rs 70000 and Rs 50000 respectively while winners in Rookie for four-wheel they got trophy with Rs 30000, Rs 20000 and Rs 10000.
Under Bike open category, the top three got trophies with Rs 50000, Rs 30000 and Rs 20000 and winners of Bike Rookie will get Rs 30000, Rs 20000 and Rs 10000 respectively.
The first North East Championship was about ranking and participation at the national and other higher level of competitions.
The winners in different categories are as follows:
Champion – Aneesh Sangma (Tura Motorsports club)
1st Runners-up – Imtisanen (Spearhead)
2nd Runners-up – Daniel Metha (Gear heads)
Champion – Ronan Bazeley (MASM), Meghalaya.
1st Runners-up – Bhakupar Whalang (EJAMSA), Jowai Meghalaya.
2nd Runners-up – Kima Jamir (Spearhead), Mokokchung.
Champion – Neikuozo Keyho
1st Runners-up – Seyievilie Metha
2nd Runners-up – Chathavizo Chase
Champion – Banteilang Jyrwa (Meghalaya)
1st Runners-up – Anthony Lyngdoh (Meghalaya)
2nd Runners-up – Naylin Chowhin (Black wood Motorsports, Meghalaya)
Champion – Darren Damanbha Kharkongor (Meghalaya)
1st Runners-up – Amu Suohu (Nagaland)
2nd Runners-up – Anupam Dey (Assam)
Final result of 1st Northeast Championship:
Champion – Kamalesh Das (MSAM)
1st Runners-up – Aneesh Sangma (TURA)
2nd Runners-up – Ruchir C Marak (MSAM)
3rd Runners-up – Hauine Rymbui (MSAM)
4th Runners-up – Brandon Brazely (MSAM) and Lanusunep (Spearhead)
Champion – Babit Lyngdoh (Street Kings)
1st Runners-up – Atoka Awomi (P. Vizheto Club)
2nd Runners-up – Ruokuobituo Kense (NAC)
3rd Runners-up – Ewellson Lyngdoh (MSAM)
4th Runners-up – Tingku N Marak (P. Vizheto Club)
(Page News Service)