7 students from state get DDSY scholarship


Dimapur, March 16: Four students from Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School have been selected to receive the Deen Dayal Sparsh Yojana Scholarship (Scholarship for Promotion of Aptitude & Research in Stamps as a gobby). All together 7 students from Nagaland Postal Division have been selected for the scholarship among which 4 are from LFHSS, one from Zakiesatuo Memorial School, one from Kendriya Vidyalaya (Sewak) and one from Pranab Vidyapith School.
A LFHSS release informed that the students were selected on the basis of an inter-school written philatelic quiz competition and philatelic project works. The philatelic quiz competition was conducted on January 12 2018 at Livingstone Foundation by the Directorate of Postal Services, Nagaland Division for philately enthusiasts
The Deen Dayal Sparsh Yojana Philatelic Scholarship will be distributed at 11 am on March 20 which would be held through video conferencing. The main function will be held at New Delhi under the chairmanship of Minister of State for Communications wherein all the circles including the North East Circle Office in Shillong will participate through video conference. The scholarship amount of Rs 6000 per student will be credited to their individual savings bank accounts on the same day itself. (Page News Service)