Thursday, September 23, 2021

7 NPF MLA endorse opposition-less Govt

Nagaland News

DIMAPUR, JULY 29: Seven NPF MLAs have endorsed the NPFLP resolution to support and participate in the opposition-less government in Nagaland.
The 7 MLAs, CL John, Kejong Chang, Toyang Chang, EE Pangteang, Thongwang Konyak, Eshak Konyak and Nganglang Phom said that the resolution adopted on July 19 last did not include their signatures.
However, in a letter to Leader, NPF Legislature Party, they stated that they endorse the resolution that is aimed at unity and to facilitate early resolution of the Indo-Naga political issue in a manner that is honourable, acceptable and inclusive.
“Unity of the 60 members of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly and the 2 Members of Parliament of Nagaland for the proposal of an opposition-less government, in pursuit of our collective endeavour to arrive at unity and resolution of the Naga political issue, is welcomed and supported by us”, they stated. (Page News Service)