Monday, April 15, 2024

6 colonies in Merapani village sealed

Dimapur, August 10: Following the detection of one COVID-19 positive person at Zunheboto from Merapani village, Additional Deputy Commissioner Bhandari, Tiameren Chang NCS, has declared six colonies in Merapani village (Marachu Yan) under Bhandari Sub-division as sealed areas.
The 6 colonies are Meri Colony, Church Colony, Medical Colony, Landong Colony, Tsumang Colony and NST Colony. This is in order to contain the spread of infection and to initiate active surveillance and contact tracing with immediate effect.
All vehicular and public movements will be restricted within the demarcated colonies and have been placed under active surveillance immediately. (Page News Service)