Sunday, January 17, 2021

57th CCSU general session concludes

Dimapur, February 6: The 57th general session of Confederation of Chang Students’ Union (CCSU) concluded on February 5 at Loyem Memorial Ground, Tuensang.
Short speeches were delivered by presidents of CTS and TVCU after which the convenor of the nominating committee read out the names of new CCSU. Rev Achu Chang, executive secretary, CBLT blessed the new team with a prayer. It is to be mentioned that for the first time in CCSU’s history a president has been nominated twice.
The the nominated members are President – Chingmak Kumchuba (Taknyu); vice president – C. Pongsu (Longra); general secretary – Ebou Naset (Chingmei); assistant general secretary – Bin Langpong (Nyinyem); finance secretary – S Yongkong (Noksen); assistant finance secretary – Moalemba (Yaongyimti); press & information secretary – S. Nato (Hakchang); social & cultural secretary – O Changsang Choba (Momching); games & sports secretary – H Zanchu (Ngangpong); assistant women co-ordinator – Moasenla (Longra); editor Haanglen Le-Huok – Philip Somba (Yokumsang); library & property secretary – Nasen (Saoshou); Federal Assembly – Speaker: W. Bupen Mongko (Tuensang village); deputy speaker – H. Lachumong (Chingmelen) and assembly secretary – C. Mongko Chollen (Waoshu).
(Page News Service)