Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Top Stories

5 aspirants for NSF president’s seat

Nagaland News

Kohima, April 11: The Naga Students’ Federation (NSF) is gearing up to hold its 29th general conference from April 28 to 30, with Tangkhul Students’ Union as the host at Ukhrul in Manipur.

In this connection, the chairman of NSF Election Commission, K Elu Ndang on Sunday announced the date for election to the Executive Council and Assembly Executive of 2021-2023 tenure.
The general election will be held on April 30 at 2 pm at the conference hall of Ukhrul, said Ndang in a notification.
He also said that in order to ensure free and fair election and its smooth conduct, the Election Commission will notify Model Code of Conduct and issue directives and guidelines in due course of time.
Election will be conducted only for the posts notified by the Election Commission for the tenure 2021-2023, he said.
Meanwhile, sources said that at least five aspirants are in the fray for the post of president. All of them are incumbent officials of the federation.
They are: vice president Dievi Yano Angami, general secretary Liremo R Kikon, secretary education & statistics Kegwahun Tep, secretary social & cultural Yimlanger Jamir and speaker Rite Khutso.
The electoral college of NSF has 34 members.
(Page News Service)