4th edition of Mokokchung AutoX held


Mokokchung, May 3: The 4th edition of the Mokokchung AutoX organized by Adventure and Motorsports Association of Mokokchung (Amam) today was undeniably a huge success in all aspects in setting the standard for all future motor-sporting events.
The AutoX which was participated by 65 professional motor racers from Delhi, Kolkata, Assam, Meghalaya and Motorsports Association from Nagaland was flagged off by L Alemtemsu Ao, vice president of the Mokokchung District Sports Council at Imkongmeren Sports Complex, here.
Today race resulted in Denis Assumi reaching the finished point at 1:38.06 minutes in SUV Category. He was accompanied by Sandeep Sharma- 1:41.13 minutes and Imtisanen- 1:43.51 minutes.
In Above 13000 CC, Kevin Puro finished the track in 1:43.47 minutes followed by Ewellson Lyngdoh : 1:43.85 minutes and Bento Swu : 1:44.37 Minutes respectively.
While in Below 1300 CC, V Yeshika Yeptho zoomed in the finished point in 1:45.41 Minutes while Alem I Jamir and Abhigyan completed at 1:48.97 Minutes and 1:49.06 Minutes.
Tomorrow’s event (May 04) Moatsu Sprint 2018 will starts from 9 a.m. at the scenic village Yimchalu which will be the crucial events for the competitors of all the categories. After all, the final result will be determined by the scored of both formats (AutoX and Moatsu Sprint ) in their respective categories; competitor’s timing of both the formats will be tabulated from which the winner will be decided from the accumulated best time.
Results of 4th AutoX:
SUV Category
1st Position- Denis Assumi- 1:38.06 minutes
2nd Position- Sandeep Sharma- 1:41.13 minutes
3rd Position- Imtisanen- 1:43.51 minutes
Above 13000 CC
1st Position- Kevin Puro : 1:43.47 minutes
2nd Position- Ewellson Lyngdoh : 1:43.85 minutes
3rd Position- Bento Swu : 1:44.37 Minutes
Below 1300 CC
1st Position- V Yeshika Yeptho: 1:45.41 Minutes
2nd Position- Alem I Jamir : 1:48.97 Minutes
3rd Position -Abhigyan: 1:49.06 Minutes
(Page News Service)