Tuesday, May 21, 2024

3rd Women’s Champions Trophy from today

Womens Champions

Dimapur, May 14: Nagaland Cricket Association, through its Honorary Secretary, Hyunilo Anilo Khing, announced that the third edition of the Women’s Champions Trophy will commence on May 15.
This tournament celebrates inclusivity and empowerment, providing a platform for women to excel in cricket. It will be held from May 15 to 20 at the Nagaland Cricket Stadium and Sovima Cricket Ground. Approximately 90 players from various districts have registered, and they have been organized into six teams. These teams are divided into two groups to compete for the prestigious trophy. Each team will be supervised by BCCI Level-1 qualified coaches throughout the tournament.
In a groundbreaking move, this third edition introduces the One-Day format for the first time, adding an exciting dimension to the tournament. The highlight will be the final match, played as a day and night fixture.
The Nagaland Cricket Association has invited all cricket enthusiasts to join for this exciting event and support women cricketers as they showcase their talent on the field.
(Page News Service)