36 institutes participate in Unity College Job Fair


Dimapur, March 18: National & Regional organizations viz. Aditya Birla Capital, Aegis Global, Apex Manpower, Employment Provider, Genpact, K. T. Enterprise, M. I. Industries, Mahavir Rice Mills, Nagaland Job Center, Nagaland Today, N.M. Jain (Godrej), Reev Tech, Symbios Creations (P) Ltd., Tetso College, Tech Mahindra, Vyrazu Labs participated in the Job Fair held at Unity College, Dimapur on Saturday 17th March, which was jointly organised by IQAC Placement Cell of Unity College & NIIT Dimapur Center. Many other organizations who could not interview or turn up on the day for one or the other reason will be following up the candidates as per the resumes submitted.
More than 300 candidates from 36 institutes of Nagaland & other states viz. Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Tamilnadu participated in the event, particularly from Unity College, NEISSR, NIIT, SET (NU), NIT Chumukedima, S. D. Jain Girl’s College, Tetso College, S. M. College, Dimapur Govt. College, St. John’s College, Mount Mary College, Baptist College, NU, NERIST, IGNOU, Tamilnadu Open University, ICFAI University, Khelhoshe Polytechnic (Atoizu), St. Peter’s College (Shillong), Lovely Professional University, MICE, Pranab Vidyapith Hr. Sec. School, Govt. High Schools, St. Mary’s Montessori Hr. Sec. School, St. Mary’s Hr. Sec. School, Lima Aier Hr. Sec. School, King David School, Govt. Hr. Sec. School, Bhandari, Little Flower English Hr Sec School, Zakiesatuo Memorial Hr. Sec. School, Balipathar Hr. Sec. School, NIOS, NMHS Bokajan etc. More than 100 candidates have been short-listed by the various companies.
NIIT Dimapur Centre has expressed gratitude to the Chairman, Principal, Administrator, Student Dean, Lecturers & non-teaching staff of Unity College for their whole-hearted support in making the event a grand success. It also thanked the NIIT team Royal Tigers for taking up the challenge of organizing the mammoth event, despite so many hiccups faced in organizing it due to financial year ending this month. (Page News Service)