Thursday, February 22, 2024

34th Nagaland Lawn Tennis Championship concludes

Winners of various categories of the 34th Nagaland Lawn Tennis Championship 2024 with trophies and certificates at the concluding function held on 10th Feb. 2024

Vilasier Khate lifts singles trophy

Dimapur, February 10: The 34th Nagaland Lawn Tennis Championship concluded at Kohima on February 10 with Vilasier Khate lifting the Men’s Singles trophy. Held from February 7 to 10 at Indira Gandhi Indoor Tennis Stadium, Kohima and organized by the Nagaland Lawn Tennis association (NLTA), this Championship was hosted by Kohima District Tennis Association.
The winners in various categories are Men’s Singles: Winner – Vilasier Khate, Runner’s up – Thejasier Khate. In Men’s Doubles : Winner – Thejasier Khate & Vilasier Khate, Runner’s up – Zhaputso Khate & Kepevilie Khate.
In the veterans category (above 40): Winners – Seyiekhriezo Sekhose & Kikrusetuo Sekhose. Runner’s up – Alpha Khamo & Teisozhavi Theünuo.
Menuolhoulie Suokhrie handed over the Prizes to the winners during the concluding ceremony.
(Page News Service)