Friday, January 22, 2021

3 from Nagaland receive “Best House Construction” Awards

PMAY awards

Dimapur, January 5: Three beneficiaries from Nagaland-Seyievino Angami and John Liegise Zeliang from Dimapur and KezhusenuTase from Kohima of the Pradhan Mantri AwasYojona- Housing for All (Urban) mission under the Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Government of India were awarded “Best House Construction” Awards along with other 85 beneficiaries from the country on January 1.
The award ceremony was graced by Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India, while the Secretary to the Government of India handed out the awards to the beneficiaries through Video Conference attended by the beneficiaries along with the Deputy Commissioner, Kohima, the State Mission Director, PMAY-HFA (U), the State Nodal Officer for PMAY-HFA (U) besides other officials of PMAY- HFA (U) Nagaland. (Page News Service)