Monday, May 20, 2024

2nd Nagaland State Futsal c’ship from today

Nagaland State Futsal c'ship

Kohima, October 6: Altogether eight districts will compete in the 2nd Nagaland State Futsal Championship organized by Nagaland Football Association (NFA) and hosted by Kohima District Football Association (KDFA) at Reiphinyü Badze, Vürie (T Khel Model Village), Kohima.
Addressing a press conference at 2K Hotel here today, NFA president K. Neibou Sekhose said that the tournament will start tomorrow and conclude on Sunday.
He said that the champion will receive Rs 1 lakh and also get the opportunity to represent the State in the National Futsal Championship to be held in November while runners-up will get Rs 50,000.
NFA vice president and technical director of the tournament Kiyeka Sumi for the first time NFA will be conducting the tournament Central Registration System (CRS) and Central Management System (CMS) for which only registered teams and players with All India Football Federation (AIFF) will be competing in the tourney.
On the less number of districts participating in the tourney, Sumi said that while the last date of entry was fixed for September 30, the other districts were unable to get their players registered within the stipulated time.
Organising Committee convenor and Nagaland Football Coaches Association president Roko informed that the districts are represented by Aphuyemi FC (Zunheboto), Proper-V FC (Mon), Kesko FC (Dimapur), G-Sports FC (Chümoukedima) in Group-A; Nimok Power FC (Phek), Vanguard FC (Tseminyu), Zasivi FC (Kohima) and Lengreng FC (Peren) in Group-B.
Deputy Commissioner Kohima Shanavas C. will grace the inaugural function of the tourney at 11AM on Friday while the first match will be played between Aphuyemi FC (Zunheboto) and Proper-V FC (Mon).
(Page News Service)