Sunday, April 14, 2024

2nd Champions Trophy: Diphupar CC, Flying Rabbits & Dhansiri CC wins

Nagaland News

Dimapur, February 16: Diphupar Cricket Club, Flying Rabbits B.C.C and Dhansiri CC registered win in the three matches played today at the 2nd Champions T-20 Cricket tournament organized by Nagamese Baptist Fellowship Chumoukedima at Chumoukedima ground.
In the first match, Diphupar CC knocked Jackals United by 3 wickets. Put to bats, Jackals United set the target of 183 runs which was achieved by Diphupar CC in 18 overs. Tutu of Diphupar CC was awarded the man of the match for scoring 59 runs.
In the second match, defending champion flying Rabbits B.C.C won against Kachara XI by a mere 3 runs.
Kachara XI won the toss and elected to ball and restricted the defending champs Flying Rabbits at 107 runs. However, Kachara XI managed to score 104 runs. Sardili Bey was awarded the man of the match for scoring 28 runs taking 3 crucial wickets.
Playing the last match of the day, Dhansiri CC defeated Bigshots by 18 runs. Taking the bat first, Dhansiri CC set the target 227 runs while Bigshots CC were bundled at 208.
Guttu of Dhansiri CC was awarded the man of the match for scoring 70 runs.
Matches for Feb 17:
1. Woods XI (B) vs Royal CC (8am)
2. Kohima Hornbills vs Scarlet Dominators (11am)
3. LSU Seithekema CC vs Walford CC (2pm)
(Page News Service)