Thursday, March 4, 2021

2nd A’chik Football tourney concludes

Dimapur, August 9: The 2nd A’chik Football Tournament 2019, organized by A’chik Immanuel Football Club (AIFC) Eralibill, was held at Ekranipathar village public ground from July 29 to August 3. Altogether 10 teams participated.
The tournament was on a knock-out basis. In the final match, AIFC, Eralibill beat A’chik Football Club Eralibill by a margin of 4-3. The second runners-up was bagged by AFC Dubagaon. The higher scorer as Ricky D Sangma (AIFC, Eralibill), best goalkeeper John G Momin (AFC, Ekranipathar).
Earlier the opening ceremony was led by Keshok A Momin, Vice president, Garo Community, Ekranipathar and graced by Jiten Gogoi, DNBUC, Convenor as the chief guest, Hector Sangma, Principal LDHSSD as guest of honour, Nokul A Momin, (Head GB, Eralibill), Wilson K Sangma (Head GB, Ekranipathar), Budhak D Sangma (Phadot, Dage Mahari, Dimapur), Rahul D Sangma, I&P Secretary (GCE) as special invitees.
The closing ceremony was graced by Samuel Marak as chief guest, Tokishe N Sumi (Ekranipathar), Makhan Chetia, Principal YMCD, Promod Singh, President, Bhojpuri Samaj Dimapur as a guest of honour.
(Page News Service)