1st Summer Cricket tourney held


Dimapur, July 17: First Summer Cricket Tournament 2019, organised by Knight Runners Club of Ekranipathar Dimapur held in Ekranipathar Village Play Ground on July 14 to 17. Nine teams from Ekranipathar, Dubagaon, Eralibill, Samaguri, Darogapathar, Padampukhuri Villages of east Dimapur participated in three days tournament.
Bishnu Bhattacharjee, President Minority Wing NPF central graced the final match and closing ceremony as Guest of honour.
Final was played between Dubagaon team Vs Darogapathar team on July 17. Darogapathar team made 102 for 4 wicket in ten over in final match, chasing target of 103 Dubagaon team were all out at 38 run and lost final match.
Darogapathar cricket team won the Final match in hugemargin and declared Champion of the Tournament. Dubagaon team was declared runners up.
(Page News Service)