Monday, September 20, 2021

1st Champions Trophy T-20 Cricket Tourney: PBCC, Youngstars Club & Whiskers CC win

Dimapur, February 18: Police Baptist CC, Youngstars Club & Whiskers CC won the respective matches of the 1st Champions Trophy T-20 Cricket Tournament organized by Nagamese Baptist Fellowship (NBF) Sports Ministry Chumukedima Village at Local Ground Chumukedima Town on Thursday.

In the 1st match, Police Baptist Church Chumukedima defeated Big Shots by 3 wickets. Winning the toss, Police Baptist CC decided to field and restricted the rivals at 89 runs in 17 overs. They managed to achieve the target in 17.2 overs losing 7 wickets. Subash was declared man of the match for taking 2 wickets and scoring 16 runs.
Playing the second match, Youngstars Club won against Gorkha XI by 45 runjs. Taking the bats, Youngstars a target a huge target of 244 losing 4 wickets in 20 overs while chasing it Gorkha CI managed to score 199 runs losing 3 wickets in 20 overs. Mahidul was declared man of the match for his 88 runs.
In the last match of the day, Whiskers CC knocked BraveHeart Warriors by 23 runs. Whiskers and decided to bat first and set a target of 178 runs losing all wickets in 20 overs. Chasing the target BraveHeart Warriors managed to score 155 runs losing 5 wickets in 20 overs. Aditya Gupta was adjudged man of the match for taking 3 wickets.
(Page News Service)