Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Top Stories

15 Govt Depts to resume work with minimal staff in Nagaland

Dimapur, April 13: The Government of Nagaland has identified 15 departments which have activities of essential and urgent nature to resume offices with bare minimum staff and officers for ensuring that the department/directorate continues to function and provide essential services.
This was decided in a meeting of AHoDs & HoDs today in the State Civil Secretariat.
The departments are Home/ Medical/Finance/ Planning/ Power/ IT&C/ Agriculture & Allied Department/ Veterinary & AH/ PHED/ Social Welfare/ Fire & Emergency Services/ Home Guards & Civil Defence/ NIC/ DIPR/ Food & Civil Supplies
All the departments will work out and submit the names of officers and staff along with Government registered vehicle numbers to the Home Department which will co-ordinate with DC/SP Kohima for issue of passes. The details should be emailed to seoc.nsdma@gmail.com or send through Whatsapp to 7005-40-3886.
The rest of the departments and directorates may nominate a nodal officer and two more staff who will co-ordinate and ensure the functioning of their offices so that all the essential and urgent matter pertaining to the department is looked after in time.
The Government said it expects that all the AHoDs/HoDs will be available on telephone and electronic means of communication at all times. Such departments and directorates will also give the details of the officers and staff and the vehicles to the Home Department at the email address and Whatsapp no. as mentioned in para 3.
It reminded that numbers of only Government registered vehicles should be given and the concerned AHoD/HoD should make arrangements for transportation of their officers and staff in the designated vehicles of their departments/directorates.
It asked all the AHoDs/HoDs to give necessary instructions on similar lines for the functioning of their respective offices in the districts and subdivisions, where the necessary coordination will be done by the concerned Deputy Commissioner. (Page News Service)