12 teams for 10th Silver Cup T20 Cricket Tournament


Kohima, November 14: Altogether 12 teams from Nagaland and Assam will be competing in the 10th edition of Silver Cup T20 Cricket Tournament organized by Nepali Baptist Church Kohima Youth Department at Jakhama Local Ground.
The teams are Esa Warriors, Kohima Veterans, Kohima Hornbills, United Cricket Club, Wriggles, Valour, St Joseph College, Diphu XI, Mokokchung United, T Khel Model Village, NBCK Y/D and Silver Backs.
The tournament will be held from November 16 to 23 at Jakhama Local Ground on the theme “Peace and Unity through cricket”.
Director of Rajya Sainik Board, Nagaland, Wing Commander Rajeev Dong will grace the inaugural function of the tourney as chief guest on November 16 at 10 a.m. while the inaugural match will be played between Esa Warriors and Kohima Veterans.
The champions and runners up will receive cash award of Rs 80,000 and Rs 40,000 respective with trophies and citations. Losing semi-finalist will get Rs 5,000 each. Other individual prizes are: Player of the Tournament – Rs 5,000, Highest Wicket taker, Highest Run scorer & Best Wicket Keeper – Rs 3,000 each and Emerging Player – Rs 1000.
(Page News Service)